Sign up to The Evergreen Way and receive SEO insights, PPC ideas, Digital PR tips & Agency updates


To make this site work properly, we sometimes place small data files called cookies on your device. Find out more


What is CPC?

CPC (Cost Per Click) is the calculation in paid advertising channels like Google Ads for how much it’s costing you to gain a click based on the amount you’ve spent to gain your impressions. For example, if you’ve spent £100 to get 100 impressions and gained two clicks then your CPC is £2.

Sign up to our newsletter